Make An Impact Scholarships Geographic Regions 2021

Regional Divisions

For Modern Woodmen's regional scholarships, the nation is divided into six regions. Although the regions are not equal in geographic size, they have been carefully established so that the number of eligible students in each region is approximately equal.

<u>Region 1:</u> AEO, Alaska, APO, Connecticut, Delaware, Hawaii, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, Washington D.C., and West Virginia.

Region 2: Florida, Georgia, South Carolina, and Tennessee.

Region 3: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Missouri, and Ohio.

Region 4: Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, and Oklahoma.

Region 5: Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.

<u>Region 6:</u> Arizona, California, Colorado, Idaho, Kansas, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming.